I owe the world a smile

IMG_20161001_125415

The world has been kind to me,
But that ain’t enough to be free
Sloppy feelings poisoning my blood
This prison cell is soaked in mud!

It’s been a while, it’s been a while;
I owe the world a smile.

Been wearing a frown all day..
Have i chased all love away?
Shoving lies right down my throat
Nothing here to rock my boat

It’s been a while, it’s been a while;
I owe the world a smile.

I see pictures of laughing people;
Wanting to catch their happy ripple
Yet here comes another stronger wave,
One that takes me to a same old cave

It’s been a while, it’s been a while;
I owe the world a smile.

Loneliness has its own accomodation,
And I’m stuck in seductive isolation.
I have got to heed the call outside
For this beating heart’s not made to hide

It’s been a while, it’s been a while;
I owe the world a smile.

🙂

Leave a Reply

