graveyard by the sea

The town bursts of smiles
this sun flooded afternoon
as I walk down the shore,
chasing distant memories.

A reef is taking shape under,
with the drift of surface waters~
Swayed by the wind, the waves
spill an unfathomable wonder

When the sky meets the sea
on that perfect horizon,
I long for my lover…
may my love reach thee.

Bottles used to do the work
yet the tide cannot be tamed;

I will wait ’til the tide is low,
And I’ll bury my thoughts
in the sands, by the rock
Where we used to sit on.

Leave a Reply

