I borrowed the pen of Pablo Neruda…

I borrowed the pen of Pablo Neruda,
and painted life in green
in trains of thoughts unseen.

I succumbed to the pain of Sylvia,
to understand the puzzle of despair;
stand grateful to Love beyond compare.

I tried to walk in the woods of Frost,
a tread in paths that are still unknown
to reap the seeds yet to be sown.

I sought the solace of Dickinson,
ethereal joy ‘midst the solitude–
whose silence was a face of rectitude.

I read them works–Longfellow’s, Whitman’s, Poe’s
and vowed, to be a drop of poetry in a world of prose.

* * *

2 thoughts on “I borrowed the pen of Pablo Neruda…

Leave a Reply

